Bird Patio, Part 2

Roadrunner

Roadrunner 4

Roadrunner 3

Roadrunner 2Greater Roadrunner

Everyone is on guard when this guy enters Samantha’s yard because, yup, he will eat them if he must. He’s fascinating to watch. Here are more birds I saw in Samantha’s yard a couple of weeks ago. See my last post for more.

Quail F 2

Quail F 3

Quail FGambel’s Quail, female

Quail MGambel’s Quail, male

Thrasher 1

Thrasher 2

Thrasher 3

Thrasher Eat NutCurve-billed Thrasher

WC Sparrow

WC Sparrow Eating

WC Sparrow 2White-crowned Sparrow

White-Crowned SparrowWhite-crowned Sparrow, immature

GoldfinchLesser Goldfinch, House Finch

I wish I had paid more attention to the Goldfinches because I’ve never gotten a very good shot of one and seldom see them.

Birds aren’t the only ones who receive preferential treatment at the Bird Patio. There are all sorts of critters around. We saw a coyote pass by, too.

SquirrelHarris’s Antelope Squirrel

I have many more shots of Samantha’s patio birds but I think I have covered most of the birds I saw in these 2 posts. Some of the others might pop up here and there in the future…all in all, a great birding day for me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “Bird Patio, Part 2

  1. Brilliant! I love your crisp photography- you are so good at this- love the detail of these lovely birds. The road runner is something we don’t see around here- beautiful!

  2. Life is not a bed of roses, as I am obliged to go away Blogs
    for some time for other priorities! Take care, thank you for your faithfulness Soon as Possible , Candace

Leave a Reply

