The Rat Pack and More

On the way to one of our favorite restaurants in the heart of the downtown arts district is this mural of the Rat Pack, Marilyn, Jack, Phoenix’s own Alice Cooper, and a couple other peeps which are, I guess, Schwarzenegger and James Dean (?). This is an area where some of the old houses are residences and some are businesses so I’m not quite certain which this building is. The gate was locked so I couldn’t get in but I was able to get most of the mural in these shots.

I was surprised and pleased to see the artist’s name because Greg Bucher is the same person who painted the mural on the side of the Mexican restaurant, El Pacifico, that I blogged about a few weeks ago.

I attempted to contact him with an email address I found but it bounced back. He does have a blog but it seems inactive. He may be on Facebook so if I find any exciting info about him or any more of his murals, I’ll post ’em here.